Fashion

StitchFix #1

I have officially received my first StitchFix! What is StitchFix? It’s a nifty styling website where you take a quiz, share your tastes (including your pinterest boards) and a stylist picks out 5 items and ship them right to your door. You can send back whatever you don’t want and will only be charged the $20 stylist fee if you send everything back. If you keep everything, you get 25% off your whole order. Sounds cool right? I’m definitely at a point in my life where I’d love to start investing in quality pieces. I’m SOOOO guilty of getting meh clothing on sale simply because it was on sale. I accumulate way too many clothes due to it.

Anyways, my first StitchFix came! I was super excited to see what they sent me! *Note, I am paying for StitchFix and sharing my thoughts on it.* I received 3 shirts, a pair of skinny jeans, and a necklace. Below are photos of all the items (I wore the skinny jeans for all the tops).

Okay, I’ll admit, each item cost way more than what I’d usually spend, besides maybe the necklace. I’m seriously the Queen of Clearance. I decided to try each on and really get a feel for it. All the items felt amazing and I could tell were much higher quality than most items in my possession. My favorite was the skinny jeans. My word, they are so soft! I could sleep in them! They fit like a glove but don’t squeeze. I knew I’d be keeping those. The teal shirt and necklace were close runner ups. The shirt is soft as well and very versatile. The studded shirt is right up my alley, too, especially for work. The paisley top was my least favorite. I would’ve sent that one back except I’d pay more for the other stuff if I did if I lost the 25% discount. It’s not awful, just not quite my dig. I can still incorporate it into my style easily, though.

I have my fixes scheduled for every other month. I think by doing this and having it to look forward to, I can really try to cut down on shopping at the clearance aisle. Seriously, it can be a problem. I do find some amazing deals, but a lot of stuff I just don’t NEED. They also sent a little cheat sheet card for each item with some tips on how to wear it and photos of example outfits. I’m loving StitchFix so far! You should try it out, too!

2 thoughts on “StitchFix #1”

  1. Pingback: Stitchfix #2

Leave a comment