Color Pop Matte Liquid Lipsticks Review

IMG_3269

So for only $6 each, I had to check out Color Pop‘s matte liquid lipsticks, cause I’m obsessed with matte liquid lipsticks. I already had quite a few of my normal colors covered with my Aromi lipsticks, so I decided to get some nice neutrals and a super dark purple. I got, from left to right – Bad Habit, Guess, Beeper, and Clueless. I read online that Beeper was a great dupe for Kylie’s Lip Kit color Dolce and Clueless for Candy, so I thought I’d give those a go. The rest were just because I thought they were pretty. Color Pop has quite a few shades in your typical red, pink, nude, purple lines, but they do have some funky/non traditional colors, as well, like blue and green.

I thought these felt similar to my Aromi colors, but not quite as long lasting and a little more drying on the lips. Nothing that I don’t expect with matte liquid lipsticks, though. The coverage was excellent and I’d definitely get more shades from Color Pop, especially since they’re only $6 each! The price point is the biggest thing for me here. I haven’t seen a quality matte liquid lipstick at such a low price point.

IMG_3270 IMG_3245

Here’s the four colors swatched on my arm in natural light and with flash.

IMG_3251 IMG_3252

Beeper is super pretty on and really goes with my coloring. It looks much more natural than I anticipated. Clueless was another nice neutral that was soft and romantic, at least I thought so. Bad habit was more subtle on the lips. It was a nice mauve pink that wasn’t too loud. Guess looked pretty much black on my lips and I probably won’t wear it often, but I’m excited to rock it once in a while.

Here’s a potato quality photo from my phone of them on real quick.

colorpoplipswatch

Overall I’d give the color Color Pop lipsticks a 8/10! Have you tried Color Pop? Any other must-have shades I looked over when I was ordering? Let me know!

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

