10.17.14

 4088020_image
This week has been a sad one. My grandmother passed away Sunday morning. I’m still in shock. She had heart surgery in June and seemed to be doing better. Her heart was very weak, but she wasn’t letting that slow her down (even when she probably should’ve). We got the news Sunday when we were getting ready to go to breakfast before heading to Bark in the Park. We’ve been getting everything ready for the services all week. I still don’t think it’s fully hit me yet.
This is what I wore yesterday to the visitation. She loved when I wore dresses. Grandma, I’m going to miss you more than I can express in words…

Leave a Reply

